Bible Study

Favorite Scriptures of the Week

How  happy is the man  who does not  follow the advice of the wicked or take the path of sinners..Instead, his delight is in the Lord’s instruction,and he meditates on it day and night.  (Psalms 1:1-2, HCSB)

   
Hola!
 I hope that you had an awesome week.  I am currently enjoy my Friday off (yay for a three-day weekend) and wanted to share with you again my favorite scriptures this week.  When I woke up this morning the first thing I did was think of the scriptures that stuck with me this week, and to be honest there was only one.  So I decided to do my devotional first and worry about scriptures later.  And boy did God show me somethings about myself (That’s a blog in itself).
Now I have three AMAZING scriptures to share with you.  They may not currently apply to your life but maybe they will help you later. 

Nehemiah 9:17 — They refused to obey and were not mindful of the wonders that you performed among them, but they stiffened their neck and appointed a leader to return to their slavery in Egypt. But you are a God ready to forgive, gracious and merciful, slow to anger and abounding in steadfast love, and did not forsake them.

*The focus is more so on the second part of the scripture.  It gives a perfect description of God’s personality. I Love him more ❤

Galatians 1:10 — For am I now seeking the approval of man, or of God? Or am I trying to please man? If I were still trying to please man, I would not be a servant of Christ.

1 Thessalonians 2:4 –but just as we have been approved by God to be entrusted with the gospel, so we speak, not to please man, but to please God who tests our hearts.

*These last two will be apart of my blog “How Does Vanity Glorify God”

These scriptures have really helped me this week.  And now they are in my reserve.  What are some of your favorite scriptures from the past week?
 
God Bless,
M.Anjel
Leave a Reply

