Devotional

From My Friend Nicole

I love the messages my friend sends me in the morning. I dont read them everyday but when I do they are right on target. I hope this blesses you like it did me.

For the next minute or two, meditate on how much God loves you. Say that to yourself out loud and think about the fact that the creator of the heaven and the Earth, who causes the sun to rise and set, knows you by name and REALLY loves YOU…not the person who people think you are or the person you allow them to see but rather the flawed you, insecure you, imperfect you. Yes, He loves you! He sees you as righteous and he doesn’t count your sins against you because Jesus paid the price. Knowing that…what can separate you from His love? “And I am convinced that nothing can EVER separate us from God’s love. Neither death nor life, neither angles nor demons, neither our fears for today nor our worries about tomorrow–not even the powers of hell can separate us from God’s love…indeed, nothing in all creation will ever be able to separate us from the love of God that is revealed in Christ Jesus our Lord.” Romans 8:38,39b Whatever happens today, choose not to worry. God loves you, and He has taken care of it.

God Bless,
M. Anjel

2 thoughts on “From My Friend Nicole

  1. Pingback: Encountering the Love of God « Daniel Lovett

  2. Pingback: This Is Love; Not That We Loved God, But That He Loved Us. John 4:10 « bummyla

Leave a Reply

