Challenge / Frienship

Friends…

 

Courtesy of gosmellthecoffee.com

I’m a guilty of taking my friends for granted, why?  Well, I figure it’s because I haven’t had a lot of great one over the years.  Don’t get me wrong I’ve had friends, some true and some not.  But now being a grown woman (or so I’d like to think..lol)  I’m starting to question my friends.  We’ve all been through so much its amazing that we’re still friends.  The bible says ” One who has unreliable friends soon comes to ruin,but there is a friend who sticks closer than a brother, Prov 18:24 (NIV).”

 

As an only child these people are like my family and I may not tell them everyday as I should and I might not treat this way, but I love them.  They are there when I need an ear, a shoulder or a good laugh and hopefully I can be the same to them.

So I take this day to encourage my friends…. Your going to school-And i know that you will finish and become a great advocate, Your far away & married – don’t forget your dreams, i remember when you told them to me, You’re a social butterfly – Fly child ..lol i never met anyone like you and im so honored to call you friend, You’re the haha friend-the only one i call sister but you’re the cool sister that lets me hold her clothes, come back and pursue your dreams i think im more excited about your future more than you are,  Your moving away – well you always said you would and I am so proud of you for sticking to your word take NY by storm, Your my extra one – I love your antics you bring a fresh wind into my life, You are quiet and still I wish I could be there more for you b/c but know that God is always there, trust in him, You’re the goofy one -just keep being you.

Last but not least you are my bf- you’ve inspired me, kept me accountable, loved me, and shown me whats to be expected in a real relationship.  It can only get better, we’ve had our trying times but doesn’t everyone, I’m proud of you and I cant wait for the world to see your talents ❤

There are more but these are the ones who’ve changed my life more than they know,  if you have friends like mine, encourage them, love them b/c it doesn’t take a lot to lose them.

 

Leave a Reply

