Blessings / God / Prayer / Thoughts

What Has He Done For You(Me)Lately…

For the past month my car has been making this funny sound whenever I break.  It started around the time we started getting rain so i figured my brakes were just wet (I clearly know nothing about cars).  And after a while I noticed that the sound continued, and in fact it was getting worse.  See I’m the type of person who freaks out about my stuff.  Not that I idolized it or worship it,  I work hard for everything I get and so do the people who buy me things and I don’t take that for granted.  So I’m freaking out that my car is broke and coming up with a list of things in my head that could be wrong with it.

My boyfriend said it was the break pads and it wasn’t freak out worthy.  I on the other hand knew it was more than that.  So today he took the car in for me…Rotors!!! My rotors( I don’t know what they are, or what they do) where shot, and has been since before I got my car.  So basically the dealer screwed us( my fault).  So needed to replace my rotors $$$562 and my baby needed to be serviced.  Where the heck am I going to get $562??? Well my mother has a Tire Kingdom car(Thank you GOD)!! So you would think the bad news stops there, Nope.  They may need to replace my calibers(again I don’t know what they are), another $200.  My mother can’t help me with that, so again I ask (WHERE THE HECK AM I GOING TO GET THE MONEY FROM?)

He says “Don’t worry it will be taken care of” (he says that all the time).  I on the other hand could not see it working out and it sadden me.  So after he re-emphasized that everything would be okay I started thinking.  And I would love to say that this is when I whipped out my bible and began to find a word of encouragement. I did not but I did remember two  passages.
        ” If you, then, though you are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father in heaven give good gifts to those who ask him! Matt 7:11
and
         “Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life? Matt 6:26-27

And all my worries went away and then I received a call, my calibers were fine. Another Thank you GOD went into the atmosphere.

I don’t know your problems but God does, I may not be able to fix them either but if it is His will it will be fixed.  Give God your worries and you stress and he will  take care of you.  And if that isn’t enough remember what he has done before this situation and the one before that.

God Bless,
MAnjel

Leave a Reply

